top of page

Project #2 WIP

When we started this project we took a day to do pop quizzes using the arduino boards. At first I was reserved about working with arduinos because of previous experiences but after the pop quizzes I decided to use arduino for my project. I decided to create a line following robot to trace a symbolic sports logo. I want to attach a drawing tool to the back of the robot so that as it follows the line it simultaneously draws the outline it is following. I am currently working on trying to add a servo motor to the line following robot. I hope that I can attach the drawing tool onto the servo motor so I can create a sweeping motion as it follows the line. The goal is that the drawing tool will create a zig zag pattern as it follows the original line pattern, thus destroying the original line and not allowing the robot to retrace its steps and create a unique design.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page