top of page

DA3 PROJECT #1 FINAL BLOG

For this project I wanted to build off the one I made last year. My two biggest passions are art and sports. Often times sports and art are seen as "rivals," but I wanted to show that they can be put together in a visually appealing way. In this project I took a variety of famous sports moments and protected them onto different faces of boxes and at the top a white shoe. I wanted people to feel a sense of motivation, happiness, and strength while watching my projection. Last year I took a variety of sports clips and project them on to different sport objets. While I enjoyed the idea the final project didn't turn out as clean as I had wanted; which is why I decided to make a more clean display type of projection for my project. I also played the song "Sweet Victory" while the videos played to give the viewers a sense of the emotions I want them to feel. There was a total of six videos that were running during the performance. I aside a pair to each video and set keys to two pairs (4 videos) and one pair I set to the beat of the song. Using my keyboard I preformed the key note effects for 4 of the videos to the beat of the song and with the other two videos I had set to the beat.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page