top of page

DA3 PROJECT #2 FINAL BLOG

For this project I used datamoshing, pixel sorting, photoshop, and textedit to create my pieces. As I was searching for my theme I found myself collecting images of friends, nature, and traveling. I chose to narrow my search down to nature images that I took while traveling. Messing with the code for these images took a lot of trial and error. After awhile I was able to get similar glitches across my images so enhance my overall theme. My favorite piece that I worked on in these project was the datamoshing on the animated video. Since it is animated it stands out from the rest of my works and at first glance does not seem to relate well to the rest of the images. The video is a Travel Oregon (where I am from) video that has been exaggerated to show the stereo types of Oregon.





6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page