top of page

Final Project #1 Blog

The goal for my project was to recreate the emotions I had felt during the events taking place in the videos. I want people to be able to look at the project and although these event may not evoke the same emotions that I had felt, but hopefully it makes people reminisce. After presenting my project a much different approach followed the presentation. Instead of a standard critique at the end my piece brought about a discussion amongst the viewers. A topic that has been going on for years, the conflict between sports and arts and how they compete for funding, audience, and recognition at every level. Sports and art happen to be my two biggest passions in life and over the last couple years I have been trying to integrate sports into my art projects to show that the two can work together in a visually pleasing way. I look at companies such as Nike who’s whole mission is to enhance athletes potential while looking good, feeling good, and creating visually appealing clothes, videos, ads, etc.. I want to be able to create art about sport because both are such emotional subjects, whether you are all for sport, all for art, or have a love for both; everyone knows the impact that both have on peoples lives.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page