top of page

PROJECT #1 WIP

Updated: Oct 7, 2019

Working with a new medium made it rather hard to come up with an idea for this project. As I’ve been thinking about what interests me and how to integrate it into this project, my main two ideas revolve around sports and music. I find myself in a state of euphoria whenever I’m at a sporting event, concert, and festival. Using the new softwares that we’ve been working with I feel that I could create a lively video involving sports and music.

The movement created by playing sports is fast, intense, and powerful. When you combined that with the craziness of the lasers, lights, and visual effects it will create a powerful message. I want to stack boxes and show movement going up a staircase. My second idea involves creating a nostalgic experience. As we were learning VMDX in class I took videos of old cartoons I loved growing up. I then placed concert visuals over the cartoon and fell in love with the image it created. Bringing together my current passion with videos from my childhood that bring back happy memories created a peaceful overall piece that I want to further explore.

I have yet to figure out how I want to compile my ideas into one unified piece. Working with these unfamiliar mediums makes it hard to try and visualize a project I want to do. There are a lot of working elements to think about and how to make it all flow together. Now knowing the area I want to pursue then I will be able to start to piece together a final vision.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page