top of page

Project 2 Final Blog

For this piece we were challenged to create a piece that brings art from a digital form to an analog form. When we started working on the pop quizzes and I saw the arduino boards and coding I got worried for the project because of a class I had taken sophomore year. But after a couple days of playing around with the arduino boards I decided that I was going to use some form of arduino for my project. I found a robot car kit that could follow a line, avoid objects, and be controlled by a remote. I wanted to find way for the car to create a drawing on its own. At first I thought about coving the tired in paint and letting it ride but realized that the paint would run out quickly. Finally, I decided to attach pens to the back of the car so that it would create an image of the path the robot decides to go. I found that paint pens work nicely because fo the flexibility of the tips which make it glad smoothly across the paper. Since the sensors respond best to white I decided to make a 3x3 foot inclosure with white walls. I then set the car to object avoidance and let the car draw its path in the inclosure.


In my DIY blog you can see a video of the final project.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page